Articles

Windows Central streams a wide variety of Xbox One games every Wednesday and Saturday on Twitch. Watching us play a game on Twitch lets you see a lot more you could from a trailer or video review. You can even enjoy some highly entertaining narration while chatting with your fellow readers. It's like a live interactive podcast centered around videogames!

Tonight we'll be streaming Dragon Ball Xenoverse from Namco Bandai. Just released last week, Xenoverse is the first Dragon Ball console game to let players create their own unique character. With expansive story and mission modes, plus three-player online co-op and competitive battles, this is one game DragonBall fans won't want to miss!

To tune in during the livestream, follow me on Twitch.tv/Eastxtwitch and watch along at 8pm Central (9pm Eastern, 6pm Pacific, 2am GMT). You can also watch the stream right here live or after the fact.

1
loading...
22
loading...
30
loading...
0
loading...

Since Windows 8, Microsoft has had the vision of creating a unified Windows experience that reaches from your phone to your television. Part of that vision allowed consumers to take a game or app with them wherever they go.

Back in January at the Windows 10 event, Microsoft teased this experience with Windows 10 coming to Xbox One. However, they left us wondering how exactly it would work. Well, today at GDC, Microsoft went in depth about how Windows 10 will help transform Xbox One and gaming on PCs.

1
loading...
37
loading...
35
loading...
0
loading...

Microsoft's Phil Spencer just wrapped up their presentation on Xbox, gaming and the future with Windows 10. The stream is expected to be up later, but for now, here are the big things we learned.

Certainly, more information will come out later today and tomorrow, but for now here is what we know.

23
loading...
162
loading...
119
loading...
0
loading...
37

Live - Xbox at Game Developers Conference 2015

Windows Central is here in sunny San Francisco where Microsoft is set to take the stage at 2pm ET (11 am PT / 7 pm GST) for GDC 2015!

Head of Xbox Phil Spencer will host the presentation about developing games across the Microsoft ecosystem – from Windows 10 PCs to Xbox One consoles. In other words, this should be some exciting stuff!

The session will not be streamed, although Microsoft will later post it online on Xbox Live, YouTube, Channel 9, and on Xbox Wire. For now, tune into our live blog below to get the news as it happens!

2
loading...
82
loading...
118
loading...
0
loading...

Kantar WorldPanel has released its latest numbers for smartphone sales for the last three months ending back in January. The numbers contrast nicely with the last report that showed near universal declines in sales of Windows Phone.

The numbers, as usual, are a mixed bag of good news and not so good news for Windows Phones. Sales, in general, are up slightly as a whole across of big five European markets including Great Britain, Germany, France, Italy, and Spain. However, in individual countries, the story varies.

1
loading...
79
loading...
54
loading...
0
loading...

The Lumia 640 and Lumia 640 XL have been announced this week at MWC 2015, and they come with a newer version of Windows Phone 8.1. Other Windows Phone users are probably going to see the new features in an update called Windows Phone 8.1 GDR2. The changes are subtle, but make life a little easier. We've noticed the settings page received some changes, including the ability to pin individual settings to the Start screen. Watch our hands-on video to see it in action.

1
loading...
277
loading...
97
loading...
0
loading...

Pages