Xbox Booth

Microsoft had a huge E3 2015 earlier this month but it saved a number of big Xbox One announcements and demos for Gamescom 2015, to be held in Cologne, Germany August 5-9. On the day before the massive video game show begins, Microsoft will hold its Gamescom 2015 Xbox press event and it will live stream it to the rest of the world.

The press event will begin at 4 p.m. CEST (10:00 a.m. Eastern time and 7 a.m. Pacific time). Microsoft has already announced that it will use Gamescom to show off more of at least three upcoming Xbox One exclusive games: Crackdown, Scalebound and the long-awaited Quantum Break. It will also reveal some all-new games coming to the console and of course we will likely get a surprise or two.

Microsoft will also hold an Xbox FanFest at Gamescom, inviting some hardcore Xbox One fans to some exclusive events, special game demos and more. More details about how that will be organized will be revealed later. Windows Central will be attending Gamescom 2015 this year so expect some first-hand reports on Microsoft's big announcements.

Source: Major Nelson