Xbox Gamescon 2015

Microsoft had an incredible E3 with tons of big announcements for the Xbox One, but now we move forward to the next big thing. Gamescom is one of the world's biggest gaming shows attracting hundreds-of-thousands of visitors each year.

The show officially opens to press and industry attendees on August 5 but before that is the big Microsoft #Xboxgamescom presentation. And we'll be live in Cologne to bring you everything you need to know.

Things kick off at 4 p.m. local time in Germany which equates to 10 a.m. Eastern and 7 a.m. Pacific. Check the timezone converter at the link here to see what that is where you are. The event will be streamed live online and on the Xbox One, and we'll be liveblogging the entire thing for people who can't watch along.

You'll find that below along with a community chat room for everyone to discuss the announcements as they happen. Live stream for those wanting to see what's to be announced:

While you're waiting why not check out our full Gamescom preview here