Hardcore Minecraft fans should have May 6 and May 7 on their calendars. That's when tickets will go on sale for the 2016 Minecon convention, which will be held on September 24-25 in Anaheim, California.


Minecraft developer Mojang stated that tickets for Minecon 2016 will be $160 each, with attendees that are 3 years of age or younger allowed to enter for free. The tickets will be sold in two batches of 6,000 each. One batch will be sold on May 6 starting at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (9 p.m. Eastern Time), while the other batch will be sold starting at noon Pacific Time (3 p.m. Eastern Time) on May 7. Each person can buy up to 6 tickets at once.

Minecon 2016 will feature panels, a costume contest and more to help celebrate the popular sandbox game. The event will also likely be the place for Mojang and its owner Microsoft to reveal some upcoming plans for Minecraft.