Oculus Rift

There's less than 48 hours before you can finally pre-order an Oculus Rift virtual reality headset. Oculus announced today that pre-orders will commence at 11 a.m. Eastern time (8 a.m. Pacific time) on Wednesday, January 6.

While the timing of pre-orders has been revealed, Oculus has still not revealed the price for the headset. Oculus is apparently waiting until that date to announce the cost of the headset. As a reminder, the Oculus Rift will be bundled with an Xbox One controller. It will also include a free copy of the VR game Lucky's Tale, and all pre-orders will also be bundled with the space shooter EVE: Valkyrie.

In related news, Oculus founder Palmer Luckey will be answering questions in a Reddit AMA session that will begin at 9 p.m. Eastern time (6 p.m. Pacific time) on January 6.

Source: Oculus