As a part of Electronic Art's Gamescom showcase, both Battlefield 1 and Titanfall 2 will be receiving their own dedicated live streams this afternoon. Despite the company's press conference commencing prior to these streams, both of the highly anticipated shooters are getting their own standalone events.

Titanfall 2's Factions event, which starts at 2 p.m. ET/7 p.m. BST, will showcase a significant reel of the game's multiplayer action. During the stream, we can expect to learn more about the game's multiplayer changes, ahead of the Multiplayer Tech Test arriving later this month.

Battlefield 1 is also being treated to a similar live stream event, which starts at 3 p.m. ET/8 p.m BST. The stream is set to showcase the game's recently unveiled Sinai Desert map, which will be available during the game's open beta test on August 31. More details surrounding the newly debuting horses and trains are also expected during the show.