Bungie and Activision have officially announced Destiny: The Collection, which packs the base game along with all of its subsequent expansions in one package for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4. Launching on September 20, Destiny: The Collection will arrive alongside the latest expansion to the MMO-shooter, titled "Rise of Iron."

Here's a detailed rundown of what the collection will pack inside:

  • Destiny
  • Expansion I: The Dark Below
  • Expansion II: House of Wolves
  • The Taken King
  • Rise of Iron
  • Level 40 Character Boost

As is the case with the Rise of Iron expansion, those who pre-order Destiny: The Collection will also snag the Iron Gjallarhorn weapon as a pre-order bonus.

While the package is a great way for those who are new to Destiny to easily hop into the game for the first time, it also looks like a solid deal for those who played on last-gen consoles and will be left out of the fun as of the launch of Rise of Iron.

If you're interested, you can currently pre-order Destiny: The Collection for $60, or the Rise of Iron expansion for $30 at the Microsoft Store link below.

See at the Microsoft Store