Upate: The event is now over, but you can recap anything you missed with the video replay embedded below.

Developers, heads up: Microsoft is kicking off its Developer Day live stream for the Windows 10 Creators Update, giving you a deep look at what to expect from a development standpoint. Things are set to kick off live starting at 9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET), and you can tune in at Microsoft's developer website or in the embed below to catch all of the fun.

As Microsoft announced earlier in January, here's a look at what you can expect to see as part of the live stream:

  • See what's new with Windows developer tooling: UWP tooling, BASH, Developer mode, and more.
  • Learn about the latest XAML advancements and how UWP helps you build Windows apps that are more personal and productive.
  • Hear the developer story behind the recent announcements of Cortana skills and the new Windows mixed-reality headsets.
  • We'll close out the event with a live Q&A panel to answer your burning questions.

The live stream is set to last through 1:05 p.m. PT (4:05 p.m. ET), so prepare for a long day. According to the agenda, however, Microsoft is going to cover a lot of ground in that time, ranging from Cortana Skills to Windows Store tips and a Q&A session. Sound interesting? If so, you can tune in and follow along at Microsoft's event site now.

Tune in to the Creators Update developer day live stream

This post may contain affiliate links. See our disclosure policy for more details.