Developer Turtle Rock Studios and 2K Games won't start the "Big Alpha" test of their upcoming 4-vs-1 first person shooter Evolve on the Xbox One until Thursday, October 30 but the folks who have been picked to participate in the test can go ahead and pre-load the early build of the game right now.

That's the word from the game's official web site tonight, which states that the Xbox One testing servers for Evolve will go live at noon Eastern Time (9 am Pacific Time) on October 30. PC and PS4 players will have to wait until October 31 to join their Evolve Big Alpha test, and all three testing periods will end on Monday, November 3 at 1 am Eastern time (10 pm Pacific Time on Sunday, November 2nd).

People who have pre-ordered the game before October 22 are guaranteed a spot in the Big Alpha test and 2K Games will still be giving out testing keys via various outlets before Thursday rolls around. Have you been picked for the Evolve Big Alpha test?

Sources 2K Games