Microsoft will host a community Q&A with members of its Skype Windows 10 UWP app team on Tuesday, Sept. 13. This will be a way for Skype user on Windows 10 and Windows 10 Mobile to ask questions, provide feedback and offer suggestions to the team behind this version of the VoIP app, which was launched as a public preview earlier this summer.

Skype windows 10

Details of the Q&A were posted earlier this week on the Skype forums (via

Whether you are on a Windows 10 desktop or mobile, you can now benefit from a speedier platform, with a new design and a smoother and adaptable interface. Our team has been listening to your suggestions and concerns, and have improved the previous Skype experience by simplifying the looks and ramping up the features! They are now eager to hear what you think, and answer any and all questions you may have for them.

On Tuesday the 13th of September, at 5PM UTC / 12PM EST / 9AM PST, @SkypeSupport on Twitter, along with the Skype Community, will be hosting a live Q&A session with the experts on the new Skype UWP. During that time, you can post questions in this folder in the Skype Community, or ask them over Twitter using the #SkypeFeedback hashtag, and our team will be here to respond to you!

What questions are you planning to ask the Skype Windows 10 UWP team? Let us know in the comments!

Download Skype Preview in the Windows Store

QR: Skype