After making its debut on Microsoft's various platforms this weekend, the rest of the Internet can now watch the new hour long documentary, Remaking the Legend: Halo 2 Anniversary, on the official Halo YouTube channel.

This is a must see for any fan of the Halo game franchise, or indeed anyone interested in game development. After spending the first part of the documentary talking about the making of both Halo 1 and 2 for the first Xbox at Bungie (with a couple of surprising revelations that we won't spoil here), the rest of the documentary concentrates on the making of the Halo 2 Anniversary graphical revamp that will be included in Halo: The Master Chief Collection for the Xbox One on November 11.

You will be able to check out how the Halo 2 campaign was revamped by developer Saber Interactive and how the multiplayer maps were given a new shine by developer Certain Affinity. Finally you can learn about how the game's cut scenes were recreated with some incredible CGI by Blur Studio.

We'll be previewing multiplayer and more campaign missions from Halo: The Master Chief Collection via Twitch this Thursday at 11pm Central (9pm Pacific, Midnight Eastern) and Friday at 8pm Central (6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern) on Hope to see you there!

In the meantime, does this documentary make you want to pre-order Halo: The Master Chief Collection?

Source: Halo (YouTube)