EE today announced the mobile operator has switched on 4G connectivity in 11 more towns across the UK. The new areas include Aldershot, Basildon, Basingstoke, Bracknell, Hitchin, Horsham, Leatherhead, Letchworth, Stevenage, Warrington and Weston-super-Mare. This latest expansion brings the total number of supported towns and cities to 85.

While EE remains the only mobile operator in the UK to offer LTE, the company boasts a reach of more than 55 percent of the UK population with the new technology, just 8 months after launch. Other UK mobile operators, including Vodafone, O2 and Three are set to launch their own upgrades later this year, which will introduce competition into the 4G realm.

For more information on EE, available plans and more, be sure to check out


This post may contain affiliate links. See our disclosure policy for more details.