Fhotoroom is one of the bigger names among photography apps to come out of the Windows phone sphere, owing in large part to the community it fostered. But this week, the team behind Fhotoroom announced that it will be shutting down the Fhotoroom community on May 1.
From the Fhotoroom team:
After +7 years of running the fhotoroom community, we will be officially shutting down on May 1 2019. Running and growing this community has been an amazing experience to all who were involved past and still present, but as our community grew, so did the demands for time, money and resources that we could no longer maintain making us fall behind the fast moving photography community. For those who have been with us for a while, you have a small idea of some of the things we have tried to do to keep fhotoroom a float over the years.
Closing down the community, the Fhotoroom team says, will allow it to place its focus back on "making great cutting edge photo editing apps."
Starting immediately, the teams says, you'll no longer be able to upload new images. On May 1, all of the data stored on Fhotoroom's servers will be deleted as well, so you'll want to make sure you download all of your photos ahead of time.
If you'd like to give Fhotoroom a try, the app still remains available to download for Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS.
We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.