While PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds (PUBG) made its Xbox One debut little over a week ago, the game is already seeing frequent updates and fixes. One week after launch, the game saw its first patch, ironing out some of the biggest bugs after the launch period. It appears the game's developer is keeping up this momentum, with its second patch rolling out across Xbox One consoles today.

This latest update continues to improve existing in-game content, consisting of performance tweaks and minor bug fixes for the Xbox One. While minor patches aren't set to change the game's questionable optimization overnight, these improvements will accumulate over time, hopefully making for a more stable console version.

PUBG's second patch is now available on Xbox One, following its launch at 4 a.m. ET (9 a.m. UK time) on December 22. Players must install a 4.36 GB update before starting the game, which can be downloaded over Xbox Live.

Here's a breakdown of the game's latest update changelog, as provided by Andro Dars, Community Manager for PUBG.

This patch will be live at 1AM PST / 10AM CET / 6PM KST.
Please restart your Xbox after the patch goes live to get the update.

Optimization

  • Continued performance optimizations

In-game

  • The tuning range for the general sensitivity option has been expanded
  • Weapon recoil reduced across the board (Xbox Only)
  • Team UI will now correctly display voice chat status
  • Additional Localization updates

Bug

  • A variety of crash fixes
  • Fixed an issue where casting bar UI remains onscreen when spectating a target who died while using an item from their inventory

Aside from the changelog itself, the post addresses current concerns around the balancing of vehicles, and client/server optimization. Over the holiday break, the team plans to address "critical items," though the game's next formal Xbox One patch is on track for early 2018.

See at Microsoft (Xbox) See at Microsoft (Physical) See at Amazon

Updated December 22, 2017: The patch is now available on Xbox One, coming in at 4.36 GB.