Voting now open for Windows Developer Awards 2018

Surface Pro Microsoft Store
Surface Pro Microsoft Store (Image credit: Windows Central)

As we draw closer to Build 2018, Microsoft is also gearing up for its second Windows Developer Awards. After initially opening up nominations in December, Microsoft has now revealed the nominees and opened up voting for each category at the Windows Developer Awards website (opens in new tab).

In all, there are five categories open for voting, each with four nominees. Here's a look:

In addition to the five above categories, Microsoft will also hand out a "Ninja Cat of the Year" award, which will recognize a "standout developer that exemplified Microsoft's core values while making significant contributions to the craft of Windows development in the past year."

If you want to give your input on who should win, you can head to the Windows Developer Awards website now (opens in new tab) to cast your vote in each category. Winners will be announced at Build 2018, which kicks off in Seattle on May 7.

Dan Thorp-Lancaster is the former Editor-in-Chief of Windows Central. He began working with Windows Central, Android Central, and iMore as a news writer in 2014 and is obsessed with tech of all sorts. You can follow Dan on Twitter @DthorpL and Instagram @heyitsdtl

  • Poor line up of nominees.
    Quite telling.
    They should have these categories for android.
    Something like..'MS services android Application Creator of the Year:'
  • How is this a poor Line up of Nominees?
  • And the most bug ridden boated festering cludgerfudge of ridiculous code goes to... Satay's H1B idiots...
  • My vote goes to MyTube. Hands down the best damn UWP app available. Better than official YT app and something I'm really gonna miss when I switch to Android. Kind of awkward when a single developer dishes out a better UWP app than Microsoft.
  • China Daily FTW.
  • Im Voting For Windows 10 Mobile Nation Reevaluate the augumented Build by 404-COR-TANA
    By. .Me
    Micrososoft Edge a
    Cortana Bing & Windows Explorer
  • Got to be a diminishing field.
  • Windows Developers? How quaint.