Google is expected to unveil the next great Android phones, its Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL smartphones, this Wednesday, October 4, 2017, in San Francisco. Our sibling site Android Central will be on the scene and is your one-stop-shop for all things Pixel 2.

Let's face it: Pickings are slim for Windows Mobile fans these days. If you're in the market for a new phone, and you don't want to deal with the compromises associated with today's Windows phones, it's really a two-horse race: iPhone or Android. When it comes to Android, there is no shortage of hardware choices at all. However, Google's own Pixel phones are among the highest-quality options available, and because Google has control over both the hardware and software, the experience is, well … more seamless than on many other Android devices.

Watch AC's Pixel 2 livestream

So if it's a new Android phone you seek, you really ought to pay attention to Google's Pixel 2 event this Wednesday. Even if you're still clinging to your Lumia or Elite x3, or you've sidled up to Apple and the iPhone, you'll want to keep an eye on the competition, right? The fun begins at 9:00 am PT/11:00 am CT/ 12:00 pm ET.

Our buddies over at Android Central already have a stellar Pixel 2 page with everything that's known about the devices so far. And they'll be covering every little detail from the event from San Fran on Wednesday, so bookmark their homepage, set yourself a reminder and make sure you hit Android Central early and often leading up to the Pixel 2 unveiling.

You can follow Android Central on all The Social Medias, as well, to say up to date.