Best answer: Rainbow Six Siege Operation Burnt Horizon launches on March 6, 2019, with availability varying between platforms. Full timings are listed below.

Rainbow Six Siege Burnt Horizon releases March 6

Ubisoft is soon slated to deploy Operation Burnt Horizon, its next major update headed to Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege. Following two weeks of pre-release testing, the new Australian season is set to make a public debut on March 6, with new playable Operators, a new map, and more.

Rainbow Six Siege Burnt Horizon is shaping up as a promising new expansion, packing new Aussie Operators, Mozzie and Gridlock. Packing underfoot traps and drone-hacking gadgets, they're a dangerous duo to shake up encounters. And with an accompanying new multiplayer map "Outback," expect fresh new clashes through a weathered service station.

What time can I play Rainbow Six Siege Burnt Horizon?

Burnt Horizon is set for a March 6, 2019 arrival on all platforms, with a staggered deployment over three hours. Starting on Wednesday morning, Ubisoft's official schedule has detailed plans to approach each platform independently.

Deployment will begin at 9 AM ET on PC, followed by 10 AM on PlayStation 4, and 11 AM on Xbox One. With one hour of downtime expected for each platform, we've wrapped up the expected times for Burnt Horizon's availability, and when you can play.

Updated March 6, 2019: Operation Burnt Horizon is now live for all.

  • PC: 10 AM EST / 7 AM PT / 3 PM GMT
  • PS4: 11 AM EST / 8 AM PT / 4 PM GMT
  • Xbox One: 12 PM EST / 9 AM PT / 5 PM GMT

Once available, a mandatory update is required to play Burnt Horizon content. Following an effort to restructure files and optimize installations, it's also a larger download than past seasons. PC players will be served a hefty 54GB package, while Xbox One requires 38GB, and PlayStation 4 demands 33GB.

Keep in mind these plans may change if issues occur during deployment. Previous updates were briefly delayed for last-minute tweaks, so keep an eye out for real-time updates. If Burnt Horizon releases later than expected, we'll be sure to refresh this guide.

Eyes on target

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege

Addictive, challenging shooter action.

Ubisoft's hit shooter is hotter than ever, touting tense tactical gameplay, and regular free updates. With millions of players in 2019, Rainbow Six isn't slowing down.

Year 4 is here

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege Year 4 Pass

Prepare for Year 4

The Rainbow Six Siege Year 4 Pass grants full access to future content, with early access to Operators, exclusive in-game gear, and progression boosters.

Check out Windows Central's Rainbow Six Siege hub for in-depth coverage of upcoming content, latest updates, and tips to improve your gameplay.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.