World of Warcraft ShadowlandsSource: Blizzard Entertainment

What you need to know

  • World of Warcraft executive producer John Hight and game director Ion Hazzikostas will host a live stream at 9 a.m. PDT on July 8.
  • You can watch the stream on the Warcraft Twitch channel or World of Warcraft YouTube channel.
  • The event will provide a look at more content from the upcoming World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion.

The World of Warcraft: Shadowlands live stream event, originally scheduled for June 9, will take place a 9 a.m. PDT on July 8 on the Warcraft Twitch channel and World of Warcraft YouTube channel. You can watch the YouTube event below, set a reminder, or just join the hyped up conversation going on in chat.

In case you're like me and have a hard time with time zone conversions, 9 a.m. PDT translates to:

  • 1 a.m. JST (Tokyo)
  • 2 a.m. AEST (Sydney)
  • 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago)
  • 12 p.m. EDT (New York)
  • 5 p.m. BST (London)
  • 6 p.m. CEST (Berlin)
  • 9:30 p.m. IST (Mumbai)

World of Warcraft executive producer John Hight and game director Ion Hazzikostas will share information about the MMORPG's next expansion, which is expected to be released later this year. The stream will also provide a look at some of the content currently in development.

Some of Black Friday's best deals are still available, shop NOW before they're gone

Blizzard last shared information on Shadowlands in a June 11 preview that spotlighted two of the expansion's Covenants, factions in the realm of the dead that players will be able to pledge themselves to once they have reached max level. Your choice of Covenant will grant your character new abilities in part based on their class. Keep checking back here for more Shadowlands updates as they're revealed.

Prepare for battle

World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth

Get backin the game

The story of Battle for Azeroth is now complete and you can try to experience as much of it as possible before Shadowlands releases. Having extra gold will also make it easier to get into the expansion.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.