Call of Duty: Modern Warfare complete game modes list

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is an upcoming first-person shooter from Activision. The game is a spiritual reboot of the acclaimed Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, but presents the same characters in a new setting. According to everyone who previewed the campaign, it's a dark, uncomfortable, and realistic story.

While the existence of the game leaked before its reveal, it seems like the game mode list has also leaked according to some datamined files on PC. VG Sources posted images of the files along with all the weapons it revealed. You can take a look at it below.

  • Team Deathmatch
  • DM FFA
  • Headquarters
  • Capture the Flag
  • SAB DD
  • Demolition
  • Payload
  • Juggernaut
  • Team Juggernaut
  • Snatch
  • Grind
  • Mugger
  • Survival
  • Rugby
  • Arena
  • Arms Race
  • Gun Game
  • Rush
  • Siege
  • Invasion
  • One in the Chamber
  • Onslaught
  • Search and Rescue
  • Incursion
  • Showdown
  • Kill Confirmed
  • Drop Zone
  • Fireteam
  • Infected
  • Groundwar
  • VIP
  • High Value Targets
  • Hostage
  • Blitz
  • Cyber Attack
  • Team Defender
  • Breach
  • Assault
  • MTMC
  • Battle Royale

Hopefully, this list is accurate because these are some amazing options. It should give players plenty of variety when it comes to discovering what they like in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare.

What do you think of the list? Were you expecting more or fewer modes? Let us know.



Asher Madan

Asher Madan handles gaming news for Windows Central. Before joining Windows Central in 2017, Asher worked for a number of different gaming outlets. He has a background in medical science and is passionate about all forms of entertainment, cooking, and antiquing.