Destiny 2: The Witch QueenSource: Bungie

What you need to know

  • Destiny 2: The Witch Queen is the next big expansion for Bungie's ongoing first-person shooter.
  • Two new dungeons are included as part of the rollout for The Witch Queen in 2022.
  • These dungeons are not available in the season passes and are only included with the Digital Deluxe Edition of the game.
  • Anyone who buys the standard edition can upgrade to the Deluxe edition later on.

If you want to run the dungeons included in Destiny 2: The Witch Queen, you'll need to buy the Deluxe Edition of the game. Alternatively, if you choose to just buy the standard edition of the expansion, then you'll need to upgrade at a later date in order to acquire the new dungeons.

"If you get the Digital Deluxe Edition of The Witch Queen you will receive the expansion, all four Seasons for the next year, and the two Dungeons. If you get the Standard Edition, you can still upgrade to the Deluxe Edition to get the dungeons later," Bungie's community manager explained on Reddit. "We will also be offering a separate way for you to purchase the Dungeons in the future, but they will not be included in the Season passes."

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen is currently scheduled to arrive on Feb. 22, 2022 for Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Xbox One, PC, PS5 and PS4.

Survive the Truth

The Witch Queen

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen

Into the Hive

The upcoming Witch Queen expansion features the sinister Savathûn and her brood of Light-wielding Hive, which will undoubtedly prove to be the most challenging foes faced by Guardians yet. Players can expect tons of new loot, enemies, locations, and more.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.