Next Final Fantasy 14 (FFXIV) 'Letter from the Producer' stream to air Feb. 18

Final Fantasy Xiv Endwalker Images
Final Fantasy Xiv Endwalker Images (Image credit: Windows Central)

What you need to know

  • The "Letter from the Producer" is a Final Fantasy XIV-centric news livestream hosted by game director and producer Naoki Yoshida.
  • This livestream provides news updates on Square Enix's popular MMORPG, Final Fantasy XIV, and showcases previews of upcoming content for the game.
  • Square Enix has announced the next Letter From the Producer livestream will be broadcast on YouTube, Niconico, and Twitch on Feb 19, 2022.

A few weeks ago, Final Fantasy XIV game director, Naoki Yoshida, stated that the next news update live stream for Square Enix's critically-acclaimed MMORPG, Final Fantasy XIV, will arrive sometime in February. Square Enix has now confirmed a slated date and time for the broadcast, with the next Letter from the Producer livestream scheduled for Feb 18, 2022 at 6 p.m. (PST) / Feb 18, 2022 at 9 p.m. (ET) / Feb. 19, 2022 at 2 a.m. (GMT) / Feb 19, 2022 at 1 p.m. (AEDT). The broadcast will air on Final Fantasy XIV's official YouTube, Niconico, and Twitch channels, complete with live interpretations between Japanese to English.

The Letter from the Producer is a video podcast where the developers of Final Fantasy XIV announce news for the MMORPG, show off previews of future content updates, and acknowledge feedback from fans. According to Square Enix, this episode promises to discuss plans for the next ten years of Final Fantasy XIV and host a Q&A session where they will answer questions from the FFXIV forums regarding Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker.

See more

What burning questions from the fanbase will Naoki Yoshida and his team have to answer and will there be any sneak peeks at Endwalker's upcoming Patch 6.1 update during this live stream, such as the next part of the Pandaemonium Raid? We'll find out later this month as the next big chapter of Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker fast approaches.

Alexander Cope is a writer for Windows Central and iMore that has been gaming since the 16-bit era.

1 Comment
  • "Please don't play our game, we don't have enough resources to run it. Sincerely, those friends of Sony".