Amnesia: Collection finally launches on Xbox One

The Amnesia: Collection is a package of three first-person horror games which offer plenty of scares and moments where you question the protagonists' sanity. Beforehand, the titles were only available on PC or PlayStation 4, but that changed today. While the Amnesia: Collection may feature dated visuals because the last entry launched in 2013, the gameplay still holds up.

The game is now available on Xbox One. You can get it now for $26.99, but the price will go up to $29.99 when the discount expires in a few hours. The Amnesia: Collection consists of Amnesia: The Dark Descent, the Amnesia: Justine expansion, and Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs.

See at Microsoft Store (opens in new tab)

Keep an eye on for all the latest in Xbox and Windows 10 gaming, accessories, news, and reviews!

Asher Madan

Asher Madan handles gaming news for Windows Central. Before joining Windows Central in 2017, Asher worked for a number of different gaming outlets. He has a background in medical science and is passionate about all forms of entertainment, cooking, and antiquing.

  • Anyone played this?
    Is it any good?
  • I am also interested to know whether there is any upgrade on the resolution and framerate. 60 FPS are preferred when you need to run the hell away from a stalking treath
  • Can't see any tags in the MS store to say it is enhanced or anything so would take a guess at straight port rather than improved.
  • I played the amnesia series on pc, i really do like their games, I finished amnesia and soma, but I haven't finished penumbra yet hopefully soon