Xbox

Watch us play charming platformer Thomas was Alone
Xbox One Twitch streaming event

Watch us play charming platformer Thomas was Alone

Paul Acevedo 39

Every weekend, Windows Central streams an Xbox One game or two on Twitch for 1-2 hours and gives out free games to the cool people who join us during the stream. It's like a live podcast, only you also get to watch a game while chatting with our awesome readers and viewers! Tonight at 8pm Central (9pm Eastern, 6pm Pacific, 2am GMT), we'll be playing Thomas was Alone from Mike Bithell...

Xbox One adds over-the-air TV tuner support
Watch over the air TV on your console

Xbox One adds over-the-air TV tuner support

John Callaham 106

Microsoft is adding over-the-air TV tuner support to the Xbox One. The new feature is being made available first for members of the console's preview program in the US and Canada. Watching over-the-air TV through the Xbox One will require the purchase of a digital HDTV antenna and the Hauppauge WinTV-955Q tuner, which will connect to the console's USB port. It's currently available...

Here are the best platforming games on the Xbox One
Get these while they're hot

Here are the best platforming games on the Xbox One

Jonathan Dollison 48

Choosing a new game to buy is no easy task. There's nothing more frustrating than having your wallet ready, yet you have no idea what game to get. Well, that's where we come in. We're here to help you make your decision a little simpler as we take a look at some of the best games on Xbox One. Today's round-up will be about the top platformers for the console. If you don't know what a...