Gears of War 4's soundtrack is available now on Groove Music

Gears of War 4 launches out of early access on October 11th, 2016, and Microsoft has published the soundtrack exclusively on Groove Music and the Windows Store.

The soundtrack was composed by Ramin Djawadi, perhaps most famous for the Game of Thrones theme. Djawadi has lent his talents to various other high-profile projects, including Prison Break, Pacific Rim, and the Warcraft movie.

Gears of War 4 takes the series back to its roots, placing emphasis on encroaching horror and violent, gory shooting. In our review, we praised the wide array of quality content available in the game, its engrossing plot, and next-level visuals. Gears of War 4's soundtrack completes the overall package.

The soundtrack is comprised of 23 pieces present within the game in various forms. The tracks retain that signature Gears of War sound carried by the series' previous composers, but it Djawadi has certainly put his mark on the delivery, bringing with it all sorts of malevolence and majesty.

You can listen to the music for free with a Groove Music Pass or purchase the MP3 permanently for $9.99.

See on the Windows Store (opens in new tab)

Jez Corden
Co-Managing Editor

Jez Corden a Managing Editor at Windows Central, focusing primarily on all things Xbox and gaming. Jez is known for breaking exclusive news and analysis as relates to the Microsoft ecosystem while being powered by caffeine. Follow on Twitter @JezCorden and listen to his Xbox Two podcast, all about, you guessed it, Xbox!

  • Free code to the first person who uses it. 6K46C-QCFK6-GK6WK-QHCX4-M6RJZ   This is either GOW or GOW2 I forget which one
  • Thank you Robbie!
  • Hey people I receive a code, Operations Gear Pack for Gears of War 4 but I don't have the game, what should I do?
  • Give it to a friend, or buy Gears!
  • You can use it and then it will be available when you play the game.
  • I was listening to the album last night
  • Its a pretty nice album :)
  • Mad World
  • Too bad you can't buy a physical copy of the album.