Gamescom 2019 kicks off in force next week, and Microsoft is planning to help get things started with a big episode of Inside Xbox. Announced on Xbox Wire, the Inside Xbox Gamescom show is shaping up to be a banger with a reveal of Gears 5's Horde Mode, trailers for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint and Destiny 2: Shadowkeep, and much more.

The Inside Xbox stream from Gamescom will take place on Monday, August 19, at 11 am ET (8 am PT and 5 pm CEST). You'll be able to tune in to the stream from Xbox's Mixer, Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter pages, so there's no shortage of ways to watch.

As for what's on deck, here's a quick look at what Microsoft has planned:

With the release of Gears 5 less than a month away, Inside Xbox will unveil the game's Horde Mode! We'll also premiere nearly a dozen never-before-seen trailers and have big news and reveals on Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint, Destiny 2: Shadowkeep, Wasteland 3, Empire of Sin, Greedfall, The Surge 2, Vigor, Metro Exodus, Blair Witch, Xbox Game Pass, X019, new accessories, and much, much more.

Gears 5 is likely to be the big highlight here. The game is expected to launch on September 10 and if one of Microsoft's biggest first-party games releasing this year. And if you're playing on Xbox One X, you'll get the game in 4K with HDR running at a fast 60 fps. Gears 5 is up for preorder now for $50 and will come to Xbox Game Pass as well.

Save Sera

Gears 5

A personal journey

Explore the world like never before. Skim across glaciers, sail over deserts, and descend into sunken ruins to discover the largest and most diverse Gears world ever created.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.