"Microsoft, Gaming and Libations" is a live show hosted on Microsoft's streaming network, Mixer, featuring Jez Corden, Daniel Rubino and Matt Brown from Windows Central. This week, we'll be getting hands-on with "Monster Hunter: World," for Xbox One, slaying any hostile creatures in our reach. For those watching, we'll also have 12 months of Xbox Live Gold up for grabs too!

Our MGL live streams take place on Thursdays, at 4 PM ET (1 PM PT, 8 PM UK time). You can find the start time based on your location and time zone in our event announcer.

Watch us LIVE on Mixer.com/WindowsCentral

Monster Hunter World is similar in its core philosophies to earlier games, challenging players to build up a character, in search of opportunities to slay all-powerful monsters. Undertaking quests and increasing your rank to fight harder monsters, you'll progress by carving materials from fallen foes to upgrade weapons and armor. Generally regarded as the ultimate title for "grinding," the core gameplay loop consists of slaying beasts for upgrades, to move forward to the next. For more information on Monster Hunter World, make sure to check out our full written review.

Monster Hunter: World review – Killing dragons has never been this addictive

  • During giveaways, we use a raffle system to make sure we're giving keys to people who aren't AFK.
  • You must be following the channel to be eligible. The raffle will ignore users who aren't following.
  • We'll give out the code at the end of the stream.

For now, all you need to do is head to our Mixer channel at Mixer.com/windowscentral and follow! When the stream begins, jump in on the live chat.

We'll also field some questions from the audience, so, even if you already subscribe to the service, sign up for Mixer and come pester us about the Surface Phone! For those curious, we're aiming for a 90-minute airtime, but honestly, we have no idea how long it will go. So grab a drink and join in on the fun to find out!