Skip to main content

Rainbow Six Siege Tour De Force Battle Pass release date and launch time

Rainbow Six Siege Tour De Force Battle Pass Twitch
Rainbow Six Siege Tour De Force Battle Pass Twitch (Image credit: Ubisoft)

Rainbow Six Siege Tour De Force Battle Pass release date and launch time

Best answer: Rainbow Six Siege's third Battle Pass "Tour De Force" is out now on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. However, for 30% faster progression through Battle Pass tiers, we recommend the Year 5 Pass.Save 30% on Battle Pass: Rainbow Six Siege Year 5 Pass (opens in new tab) ($25 at Amazon)

What to expect from the Tour De Force Battle Pass

It's time to start grinding your way to the top — Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege soon receives its third major Battle Pass, in the wake of the Steel Wave season kick-off. The Tour De Force Battle Pass injects over 50 new cosmetics through the trendy tiered progression system, now commonplace across the multiplayer shooter space. That includes an extensive lineup of new in-game unlockables, split across free and paid tiers.

Tour De Force retains the fundamentals of any Rainbow Six Siege Battle Pass but expanding from 35 tiers to 45. The move extends the grind via additional items up for grabs, expanding the available rewards through your R6 Credits. That's divided across two tracks, one free for a small sampling of unlocks, and the premium track granting all items. You progress the tiers through completed matches and challenges, unlocking new wares at each level.

The arrival of Tour De Force also digs into the game's growing narratives, including the backstories of its Operators through featured skins. The rewards include new looks for Twitch, Rook, Fuze, Maverick, Nokk, each represented with new uniforms, weapon skins, and charms. The highlights include new armored motorcycled sets for Rook and Twitch, and a new unmasked Fuze. There's also a helping of Alpha Packs of guaranteed rarity, an R6 Credits rebate, and Renown boosters.

Rainbow Six Siege Battle Pass release date and launch time

Rainbow Six Siege Tour De Force Battle Pass

Source: Ubisoft (Image credit: Source: Ubisoft)

Rainbow Six Siege's Tour De Force Battle Pass is out now.

Ubisoft unveiled the Tour De Force Battle Pass with a scheduled June 25 release, suggesting its imminent arrival on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows PCs. The publisher is yet to discuss a formal launch time, with surprise deployment on all platforms excepted.

However, understanding Ubisoft's schedule provides an estimated release time, as new limited-time events often activate in-game at 14:00 UTC — as seen with the last "Around The World" Battle Pass. That suggests a 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3PM UK / 4PM CET debut for all platforms. While unconfirmed, keep an eye out as the time approaches.

How much does the Rainbow Six Siege Battle Pass cost?

The Tour De Force Battle Pass costs 1,200 R6 Credits, despite the additional content on offer. Year 5 Pass holders can also secure a 30 percent discount, dropping the price to just 840 R6 Credits. Those purchases will also be entitled to a 30 boost in Battle Points progression, speeding up your ability to grind through those rewards.

Matt Brown is Windows Central's Senior Editor, Xbox & PC, at Future. Following over seven years of professional consumer technology and gaming coverage, he’s focused on the world of Microsoft's gaming efforts. You can follow him on Twitter @mattjbrown.