Sea of Thieves

Sea of thieves is gearing up to set sail on Xbox One and Windows 10 on March 20, and the developers at Rare are looking to catch players up on everything they need to know about the game ahead of time. The studio will hold a live stream on Mixer and Twitch today, starting at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. GMT), where they'll recap everything there is to do in the game, take questions from viewers, and more.

From Rare:

  • Get a definitive guide to the Sea of Thieves experience, with a handy overview of what you'll be able to do in the game from day one!
  • Find out about the wild and wonderful things going on around the world to celebrate Sea of Thieves' launch, including events (hopefully) near you!
  • See some of the finest Sea of Thieves treasures out there on the store shelves and ripe for the taking (note: theft is discouraged in the real world), ranging from original comic books to Xbox One console bundles!
  • Put your burning Sea of Thieves questions to Executive Producer Joe Neate and Design Director Mike Chapman in a live Q&A session!

Microsoft and Rare have been going a little crazy when it comes to Sea of Thieves' launch, including a contest for a $110,000 bunch of gold bananas and launching a human cannonball. With today's live stream, the focus will fix back onto the game itself, and players should get a chance to put to rest any burning questions they have left. If you're curious, you can tune in on Mixer and Twitch, or check out the stream via the video embed above.

Sea of Thieves is scheduled for release on March 20 and is available for preorder now at $59.99 on Xbox One and Windows 10. The game will also be available via Xbox Game Pass, which runs $9.99 per month.