Skip to main content

Anthem Demo schedule: All times and dates

Anthem
Anthem (Image credit: EA)

Electronic Arts is preparing to launch pre-release demos for Anthem, its upcoming shared-world role-playing game, headed to Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC. While the all-new franchise isn't set to launch until February 22, 2019, two planned preview sessions are your chance for early access.

The Anthem demo splits into two separate periods, from a limited-access "VIP Demo" to a wider "Open Demo." The former is limited to those who preorder Anthem (opens in new tab), subscribe to EA Access (opens in new tab) on Xbox One, or use Origin Access on PC. Alternatively, the Open Demo is accessible for all.

Related: How to play Anthem early demos

However, both Anthem demos are tied to tight three-day schedules. We've wrapped up all the times and dates you need to know, via EA.

Anthem VIP Demo dates and times

Anthem's VIP Demo commences on January 25, before concluding on January 27.

  • Start – January 25 (12:01 PM EST / 9:01 AM PST / 5:01 PM UTC)
  • End – January 27 (9 PM EST / 6 PM PST / 2 AM UTC)

Anthem Open Demo dates and times

The Open Demo is scheduled for February 1, before wrapping up on February 3.

  • Start – February 1 (12:01 PM EST / 9:01 AM PST / 5:01 PM UTC)
  • End – February 3 (9 PM EST / 6 PM PST / 2 AM UTC)

Be sure to check back for any potential tweaks to demo times or scheduled downtime.

See at Amazon (opens in new tab)

Matt Brown
Matt Brown

Matt Brown is Windows Central's Senior Games Editor, Xbox & PC, at Future. Following over seven years of professional consumer technology and gaming coverage, he’s focused on the world of Microsoft's gaming efforts. You can follow him on Twitter @mattjbrown.

9 Comments
  • Sounds more like a beta than a demo.
  • Some of the reason that I have not played the RE2 Remake demo is because of the 30 minutos, my game style in this kind of games prohibit to me.
  • RE2 demo was a great taste
  • Yeah, I think in the original game the demo encompassed the initial police station and then it ended, I could be wrong on that though.
  • Again how do you dl the demo?! All these articles are nice with info about it but doesn't say how u dl it.
  • Download from here for xbox https://www.windowscentral.com/e?link=https2F%2Fclick.linksynergy.co...
  • Awesome! Thank you!
  • This is an EA game. After the battlefront debacle, I hope they have learned their lesson on loot boxes and pay to win.
  • Well that Beta was a big fat waste of time, never even got into a game.