Skip to main content

Cyberpunk 2077 reveals PC and console launch times, preload information

Cyberpunk 2077 V Around Corner
Cyberpunk 2077 V Around Corner (Image credit: CD Projekt Red)

What you need to know

  • Cyberpunk 2077 is the hotly anticipated sci-fi RPG from CD Projekt RED, the creators of the Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.
  • The game releases officially on December 10, 2020, after several delays and months of waiting from players.
  • CD Projekt RED has revealed the exact release information for Cyberpunk 2077 on PC and console, as well as preload information.
  • PC will release simultaneously across the globe, consoles will release at midnight local time, and preloading is live for Xbox now.

After months of hype and repeated delays, Cyberpunk 2077 is officially just around the corner, launching all around the world on December 10, 2020, for Xbox, Playstation, PC, and Stadia. On Twitter, CD Projekt RED revealed the exact release times for the game, as well as all the preload information you need to know, so you can jump into the game the moment it launches. You can see the tweet below, but we've also compiled all the important details in an easy to read list.

See more

Cyberpunk 2077 will be launching simultaneously for all players across the world on PC and Stadia, which means some players will be able to play Cyberpunk 2077 earlier than console players. Of course, Stadia availability depends on whether or not Stadia is available in your region. For PC and Stadia players, Cyberpunk 2077 will launch at the following times in these regions:

  • London - December 10, 12 am GMT
  • New York - December 9, 7 pm EST
  • Los Angeles - December 9, 4 pm PST
  • Mexico City - December 9, 6 pm CST
  • Bogota - December 9, 7 pm COT
  • Brasília - December 9, 9 pm BRT
  • Paris - December 10, 1 am CET
  • Cairo - December 10, 2 am EET
  • Warsaw - December 10, 1 am CET
  • Istanbul- December 10, 3 am TRT
  • Dubai - December 10, 4 am GST
  • Johannesburg - December 10, 2 am SAST
  • Beijing - December 10, 8 am CST
  • Singapore - December 10, 8 am SGT
  • Seoul - December 10, 9 am KST
  • Tokyo - December 10, 9 am JST
  • Sydney - December 10, 11 am AEDT
  • Wellington - December 10, 1 pm NZDT

For console players, Cyberpunk 2077 will simply launch at exactly midnight, December 10, 2020, in whatever your local time is. No need to worry about exact times or time zones here. This does mean that some PC players may gain access to Cyberpunk 2077 several hours earlier than you, so beware of any spoilers that may occur. PC players can also preload Cyberpunk 2077 starting 12 pm CET, December 7, on GOG, and 5 pm CET, December 7, on the Epic Games Store.

Finally, Cyberpunk 2077 does allow console players to preload the game before release; that way, there are next to no waiting times to jump in and play. For Xbox players, preloading has already started today, Thursday, December 3. For Playstation players, you'll have to wait until two days before the game's release, or December 8.

Cyberpunk 2077 is launching on Xbox, Playstation, PC, and Stadia, and will work day one on the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S through backwards compatibility. As one of the biggest games of the year, Cyberpunk 2077 takes up a decent amount of space. Make sure you're prepared when the game launches by picking up one of the Best External SSD's for Xbox Series X|S. If you're a big Cyberpunk 2077 fan, also consider some of the Best Collectibles and Merch for Cyberpunk 2077.

Zachary Boddy
News Writer, Minecraft Expert

Zachary Boddy is the Minecraft Expert and a News Writer for Windows Central, Android Central, and iMore. They have been gaming and writing for most of their life, and have been freelancing for Windows Central and its sister sites since 2019, with a focus on Xbox and PC gaming. You can find Zachary on Twitter @BoddyZachary.

10 Comments
  • Am I reading it right that it launches at 4pm west coast on 12-9?
  • Yes, that's what this article says I did not confirm with link to the actual post so any inaccuracies from my confirmation is to be blamed on windows central
  • That is precise. It launches on PC simultaneously, which means some places will get it "earlier" than others in their local time (as mentioned in the article).
  • Thank you. Exciting since I live on the west coast!
  • Any PC preload information? You only detailed Xbox and PlayStation.
  • PC Preloads begins on GoG 07.12. at 00:00 CET(12 PM) and on Epic/Steam 05:00 CET(05 PM).
  • Dang, usually it's simultaneous
  • How big is the game on pc?
  • https://www.windowscentral.com/cyberpunk-2077-reveals-minimum-and-recommended-pc-requirements
  • Is Cyber Punk the offspring of Deus Ex and Grand Theft Auto?