Skip to main content

Microsoft Ignite registrations are now open

Microsoft logo
Microsoft logo (Image credit: Daniel Rubino / Windows Central)

What you need to know

  • Registrations for Microsoft Ignite are now open.
  • The 48-hour event is free to virtually attend, but you need to register.
  • The event will have a Learning Zone, discussions, Q&A's, and more.

Registrations for Microsoft Ignite 2020 are now open. The event is all-digital this year and spans across 48 hours. It's free to virtually attend the event, but you need to register to gain access. You can register using Microsoft' Ignite's webpage (opens in new tab).

Microsoft Ignite 2020 runs from September 22 through September 24. During the event, there will be discussions, a Learning Zone, several speakers, and announcements from Microsoft. There will also be live Q&A sessions to answer questions regarding what Microsoft has planned.

Microsoft Ignite often sees announcements across a wide range of Microsoft technologies. Last year we saw Microsoft announce new Office Mobile apps for iOS and Android, Microsoft Whiteboard arrive on the web and Teams, and Cortana's AI smarts coming to Outlook. Ignite is also a place for interesting or out of the ordinary announcements, such as Microsoft preserving a movie on a piece of glass (opens in new tab).

The event kicks off on September 22, 2020 at 4 PM BST (11 AM ET). Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella shares his keynote just a half-hour later at 4:30 PM BST (11:30 ET).

Sean Endicott
Sean Endicott

Sean Endicott is the news writer for Windows Central. If it runs Windows, is made by Microsoft, or has anything to do with either, he's on it. Sean's been with Windows Central since 2017 and is also our resident app expert. If you have a news tip or an app to review, hit him up at sean.endicott@futurenet.com.