Some Windows 10 Insiders are reporting that their Insider settings have been reverted, apparently kicking them out of the Skip Ahead ring in the process. According to the alert provided, the reverted settings are occurring because the Skip Ahead ring has been closed. The message reads:
Your Windows Insider Program content settings have been reverted. We did this because you selected Skip Ahead, but Skip Ahead is now closed. You'll continue to receive updates as usual.
However, it appears the alert has gone out by mistake. Windows Insider chief Dona Sarkar took to Twitter, stating that she is aware of the issue and looking into it.
Despite the notification, it's unclear if Insiders have actually been removed from Skip Ahead, but we should learn much more soon. In the meantime, if you're seeing this alert, sit tight.
Thanks to Hans for the tip!