Get your first taste of Gears of War 4 eSports this weekend with the launch invitational!

Gears of War 4 is one of our current Xbox One and Windows 10 favorites. It's also getting a fairly hefty eSports investment with some big money prizes to be won over the course of the coming pro season.

If you want to see some of the best Gears players show off how it should be done, this weekend sees the first major Gears 4 tournament going down, the MLG Launch Invitational.

The $25,000 prize pool will be contested by 8 teams, 6 of which come from North America. Those taking part are:

  • Optic Gaming
  • Team EnVyUs
  • eUnited
  • Revenge Gaming
  • NRG eSports
  • Enigma6
  • Splyce (Latin America)
  • Mindfreak (Asia Pacific)

The action is set to kick off at 12 PM ET, 9 AM PT, 5 PM BST and you can watch everything on the Gears of War Twitch Channel or using the embed above. If you'd prefer to go mobile, check out our roundup of best Twitch apps for Windows 10 to help you out!