Quantum Break, Halo: The Master Chief Collection, and more hit Xbox Game Pass this week

MAster Chief
MAster Chief (Image credit: Microsoft)

Quantum Break

Quantum Break (Image credit: Windows Central)

Microsoft has announced the next wave of titles headed to Xbox Game Pass, it's Netflix-style subscription service for Xbox One games. For September 2018, 10 new Xbox One games will be available under the $9.99 flat monthly fee, including previous first-party releases like Halo: The Master Chief Collection and Quantum Break. As detailed on Xbox Wire, each of these games will be available via the subscription on September 1.

Alongside the previously-announced addition of Halo: The Master Chief Collection, Quantum Break, Onrush, Aven Colony, Shadow Warrior and Sky Force Reloaded are all headed to the service. Other ID@Xbox games will also be available, including Manual Samuel, Snake Pass, Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams, and InnerSpace.

One of this month's top picks is Halo: The Master Chief Collection, which bundles together the first four mainline games into a single package. Alongside being newly-enhanced for Xbox One X, the game's latest update brings major improvements to gameplay and stability. Quantum Break also can't be missed, which offers a unique third-person shooter adventure, bending time in unthinkable ways.

If you're yet to check out Xbox Game Pass, subscriptions can be picked up at the online Microsoft Store. For $9.99 a month, subscribers can access a rotating library of over 100 titles, spanning Xbox One, Xbox 360, and original Xbox.

What do you think of these latest additions? Let us know your thoughts in the comments.

See at Microsoft

Matt Brown

Matt Brown was formerly a Windows Central's Senior Editor, Xbox & PC, at Future. Following over seven years of professional consumer technology and gaming coverage, he’s focused on the world of Microsoft's gaming efforts. You can follow him on Twitter @mattjbrown.