Qualcomm

Qualcomm's second annual Snapdragon Technology Summit is about to kick off. Watch the keynote right here.

As we approach the end of 2017, Qualcomm is set to give the world a look at what it has up its sleeve for its mobile platforms over the next year. However, this year's Snapdragon Technology Summit could prove to be particularly interesting for Microsoft followers and WIndows fans in particular because of the impending launch of Windows 10 on ARM devices.

Last we heard, the first Windows 10 on ARM devices were due to arrive sometime in the fourth quarter of 2017, and the year is almost up. While there's no guarantee we'll see such a device in action on stage during Qualcomm's keynote, the firm does mention advancements that will impact always-connected PCs will be on display.

This year's Snapdragon Technology Summit will feature an inside look at the latest innovations built into Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ Mobile Platforms, along with demonstrations that exhibit upcoming technologies and advancements that will continue to shape the way we use mobile devices, always connected PCs and other future technologies.

In any case, we'll soon know what Qualcomm has up its sleeve. The keynote is set to kick off right away at 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. GMT (see your local time here). You can tune in live at Qualcomm's website or the stream below.