Wolfenstein, Dishonored and Prey game collections rated by ESRB for Xbox Series X and S

Prey combat GLOO
Prey combat GLOO (Image credit: Bethesda Softworks)

What you need to know

  • The Wolfenstein: Alt History Collection and Arkane Anniversary Collection have been rated by the ESRB for Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S.
  • This could indicate that these games are being optimized for Xbox Series X and S.
  • These collections are already available digitally and physical listings for Xbox One and PS4 are starting to appear.

Two collections featuring Bethesda titles like Wolfenstein, Dishonored and Prey may be getting next-generation enhancements. As spotted by IGN, these collections have been rated by the ESRB for Xbox Series, referring collectively to the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S. Both the Wolfenstein listing and the Arkane listing only reference the Xbox Series and do not mention any other consoles.

The Wolfenstein: Alt History Collection includes Wolfenstein: The New Order, Wolfenstein: The Old Blood, Wolfenstein: The New Colossus and Wolfenstein: Youngblood. The Arkane Anniversary Collection includes Dishonored: Definitive Edition, Dishonored 2, Prey and Dishonored: Death of the Outsider. If enhancements for these games are announced, we'll be sure to provide an update.

Bethesda previously confirmed that Doom Eternal and The Elder Scrolls Online would be enhanced for Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S and PS5. While no other enhancements were mentioned, Bethesda did note that all updates would be free.

Microsoft recently announced its plan to acquire ZeniMax Media for $7.5 billion in cash, adding Bethesda Softworks to the stable of Xbox studios.

Xbox Series X/S


Samuel Tolbert
Freelance Writer

Samuel Tolbert is a freelance writer covering gaming news, previews, reviews, interviews and different aspects of the gaming industry, specifically focusing on Xbox and PC gaming on Windows Central. You can find him on Twitter @SamuelTolbert.