Halo Master Chief Collection

As you might expect, Microsoft is going all-out to promote the launch of Halo: The Master Chief Collection for the Xbox One next week. All 106 Microsoft Store locations in the US and Canada will hold special launch events for the game on the evening of Monday. November 10 starting at 10 pm local time.

If you are one of the first 150 people to purchase the game at your local Microsoft Store, you will also get a free exclusive t-shirt and canteen. However, several store locations will have some extra special events for their launch party, including free and early hands-on time with the game before the launch, prizes, a live DJ and more. The stores that will have these events are:

  • Bridgewater Commons (Bridgewater, NJ)
  • Burlington Mall (Burlington, MA)
  • Fashion Show (Las Vegas, NV)
  • Oak Park Mall (Overland Park, KS)
  • Pioneer Place (Portland, OR)
  • Plaza Las Americas (San Juan, PR)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (Scottsdale, AZ)
  • University Village (Seattle, WA)
  • Westfield San Francisco Centre (San Francisco, CA)

That's not all. The Microsoft Store located in Bellevue Square Mall in Bellevue, Washington will have a special exhibit. Microsoft says, "The Halo: The Master Chief Collection will come to life through a museum-like experience with Halo props from the archives and replica pieces on display throughout the store." Finally, the Austin, Texas Microsoft Store at The Domain Shopping Center will have members of the 343 Industries development team on hand to chat with fans.

Will you be heading to your local Microsoft Store to buy your copy of Halo: The Master Chief Collection?

Source: Major Nelson

Twitch preview

We'll be previewing multiplayer and more campaign missions from Halo: The Master Chief Collection via Twitch this Thursday at 11pm Central (9pm Pacific, Midnight Eastern) and Friday at 8pm Central (6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern) on Twitch.tv/EastXTwitch. Hope to see you there!