Call of Duty: VanguardSource: Activision

Call of Duty: Vanguard is the latest entry in the long-running, annual first-person shooter franchise. This year's outing is led by Sledgehammer Games, with support from almost every other studio under Activision. There are different editions of Call of Duty: Vanguard available for purchase, meaning you're set no matter what your needs are. If you're eager to start playing and not sure how much space you need to free up on your gaming setup, we've got you covered. Here are the launch times for Call of Duty: Vanguard.

Call of Duty: Vanguard — Release date

Call of Duty: Vanguard is scheduled to launch on Nov. 5, 2021. Call of Duty games generally launch somewhere in October or November, just in time for the holiday period. A major exception to this rule was Call of Duty: Warzone, the free-to-play battle royale title that launched in March 2020.

Call of Duty: Vanguard — Launch times

Call of Duty: Vanguard, like the majority of major games in modern times, has a universal unlock time for when the servers go live. Here are a few different regions and timezones, as well as the accompanying time and day that Call of Duty: Vanguard unlocks.

Region/time zone Time
Seattle (PT) 9:00 p.m, Nov. 4
New York (ET) 12:00 a.m, Nov. 5
London (GMT) 4:00 a.m, Nov. 5
Berlin (CET) 5:00 a.m, Nov. 5
Tokyo (JST) 1:00 p.m, Nov. 5
Sydney (AEDT) 3:00 p.m, Nov. 5

Call of Duty: Vanguard — Preload and download size

Call of Duty: VanguardSource: Activision

Preloads for Call of Duty: Vanguard are now live, with the install size being different depending on the version you're playing.

Platform Download Size Required Space
Xbox Series X 61 GB 61 GB
Xbox Series S 61 GB 61 GB
Xbox One 56.6 GB 56.6 GB
PC 61 GB 61 GB
PS5 64.13 GB 89.84 GB
PS4 54.65 GB 93.12 GB

Note that the PC version has the option to use the Hi-Rez Assets Cache, which will increase the download size by up to an additional 64 GB if it isn't turned off.

The install size of the game on current-generation machines is smaller than on some older Call of Duty games thanks to the ultra-fast internal SSDs. This means that the game can be more optimized, so textures aren't repeated as often and are easier to reach. Therefore, the overall size of the game is somewhat smaller than if it had to be installed on a mechanical hard drive.

Best option

Call Of Duty Vanguard Cross Gen Bundle Reco Box

Call of Duty: Vanguard — Cross-Gen Bundle

The bundle for most players

If you intend to play on Xbox Series X or Xbox Series S, this is the version of the game to grab. You'll want it to look and run as good as possible, which does mean it'll be a bit more expensive.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.