Dance Central Spotlight makes the moves on the Xbox One September 2

Dance Central Spotlight, the first game in the popular dance series made exclusively for the Xbox One, will be released as a digital download on September 2 for the price of $9.99 by developer Harmonix and publisher Microsoft.

Like the three previous Dance Central games made for the Xbox 360 console, Dance Central Spotlight will require the use of the Xbox One's Kinect motion gesture sensor. In other words, people who buy the new $399 SKU that doesn't have Kinect bundled with the console will be out of luck when it comes to playing this game.

The rest of us will be able to dance the night away with 10 music tracks out of the digital box. They include:

  • Avicii – "Wake Me Up"
  • Cher Lloyd – "I Wish"
  • David Guetta ft. Sia – "Titanium"
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – "Talk Dirty"
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – "Show Me"
  • Lorde – "Royals"
  • OneRepublic – "Counting Stars"
  • Pharrell Williams – "Happy"
  • Rihanna – "Diamonds"
  • ft. Justin Bieber – "#thatPOWER"

In addition, there will be 50 more songs that can be purchased and downloaded for Dance Music Spotlight for its launch, They will include pop classics like "Love Shack": from the B-52s and more recent hits like "Summertime Sadness" by Lana Del Rey.

Microsoft adds:

Add-on content from previously purchased versions of Dance Central for Xbox 360 are Spotlight-compatible, and easily loaded into the forthcoming game. And on top of that, Dance Central Spotlight features an expanded Fitness Mode, with special dance routines authored to focus on strength and cardio.

Will you be shaking and grooving on Dance Central Spotlight when it is released in early September?

Source: Xbox Wire

John Callaham