Surface Pro 3 expands global reach with availability in 28 markets

Microsoft has just announced that 25 new markets around the world will now offer the Surface Pro 3. New Zealand is kicking things off, and we'll see additional locations offer the Surface Pro 3 over the next 24 hours. This announcement brings the total number of markets with Surface Pro 3 availability to 28.

The United States, Canada and Japan currently all offer the Surface Pro 3, but you can look forward to the following countries joining the fun over the next day:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Malaysia, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The Surface Pro 3 will be available from retailers and resellers in those regions starting today. Anyone who pre-ordered the device will have shipments start as early as today.

All models of the Surface Pro 3 (i3, i5, and i7) will be available in these markets. Accessories as well, but the Surface Pro 3 dock doesn't ship until September 12.

Hit up the Surface blog below for more information and a fun Surface Pro 3 infographic.

Source: Surface

Sam Sabri