Skip to main content

Fallout 76 Xbox One preorders now live on Amazon

Following a cryptic teaser only 24 hours before its reveal, Bethesda has announced the next entry to its Fallout role-playing game (RPG) franchise. "Fallout 76" is a new experience for console and PC, exploring events hundreds of years before 2015's Fallout 4. Highlighting inhabitants of Vault 76, the game looks to explore the Wasteland from a new angle during early post-war years.

Listings for Fallout 76 have now surfaced across several major U.S. retailers, with preorders already accepted for the title on Xbox One and Windows PCs. Securing a copy of the game currently costs $59.99, entitling buyers to its standard edition upon release. Amazon Prime subscribers also receive a 20 percent discount when purchasing through the site, dropping its retail price to $47.99. Listings are paired with a December 31, 2019 release date, though this is almost certainly a placeholder until firmer details arise.

With little known beyond its title, it's likely best to hold that preorder for now. While we assume Fallout 76 is a new role-playing experience, Bethesda is yet to even confirm a genre – let alone its launch window. However, if you're dying to get your next Fallout fix, check out the links below to lock down a copy for yourself.

Fallout 76 is on track for a full unveiling at Bethesda's E3 2018 Showcase on Sunday, June 10 at 9:30 PM ET (6:30 PM PT / 2:30 AM UK time).

Everything Xbox gamers need to watch at E3

Matt Brown is a senior editor at Future for Windows Central. Following six years of professional consumer technology and gaming coverage, he’s focused on the world of Xbox and Windows PCs. You can follow him on Twitter @mattjbrown.

1 Comment
  • I hope this is the same Fallout we know but with improvements and coop available.