Surface devices are headed to 11 new European markets

Surface Family
Surface Family (Image credit: Microsoft)

What you need to know

  • Surface is expanding to 11 more European markets.
  • Included are Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia.
  • Microsoft announced the expansion alongside the new Surface Laptop Go and refreshed Surface Pro X today.

Microsoft is bringing Surface to a whole lot of new markets in Europe. Alongside the launch of the new Surface Laptop Go and updated Surface Pro X today, the company announced Surface will launch in 11 new European markets.

Here's a look at Surface's markets, with today's 11 additions tagged as new:

  • United States
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • UK
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Poland
  • Japan
  • Bulgaria (new)
  • Croatia (new)
  • Czech Republic (new)
  • Estonia (new)
  • Greece (new)
  • Hungary (new)
  • Latvia (new)
  • Lithuania (new)
  • Romania (new)
  • Slovakia (new)
  • Slovenia (new)

Microsoft has been gradually expanding Surface's footprint around the globe in recent years. In early 2019, Microsoft' launched its then-current Surface Laptop 2 and Surface Pro 6 in 20 new markets. The Surface Earbuds and Surface Go 2 launched in 24 and 20 markets, respectively, earlier in 2020.

As for its latest devices, the new Surface Laptop Go and Surface Pro X are available for preorder today and will launch in "select markets" on October 13.

Dan Thorp-Lancaster

Dan Thorp-Lancaster is the former Editor-in-Chief of Windows Central. He began working with Windows Central, Android Central, and iMore as a news writer in 2014 and is obsessed with tech of all sorts. You can follow Dan on Twitter @DthorpL and Instagram @heyitsdtl