Xbox FanFest 2018 ticket lottery submissions now open

E3 2018 is fast approaching, which means Microsoft's June 10 press briefing is just around the corner. But for the most enthusiastic of Xbox fans, there's something else to look forward to for E3 as well: Xbox FanFest. And if you want to throw your hat in the ring for a chance to attend this year's FanFest, now's your chance.

Microsoft has announced that submissions for tickets to Xbox FanFest at E3 2018 are open starting today. Entering will give you a chance to be among the 400 people chosen via random drawing to attend Xbox FanFest from June 10 to June 11, or to win one of 1,000 tickets to the Xbox briefing only. It's worth noting that Xbox FanFest tickets will cost $45 if you're chosen.

Like years past, FanFest attendees will get access to several perks. Among them is early check-in to a Fan Rally before the official Xbox E3 briefing, as well as access to the briefing itself. Fans will also get a custom Xbox FanFest jersey, a backpack "full of amazing surprises," and a chance to meet and speak with "some of gaming's top developers, leaders and influencers." That's in addition to a community event on June 10.

As for the briefing itself, Microsoft will kick things off on Sunday, June 10, starting at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. A live stream will be available via the Xbox Mixer channel, along with other streaming services and at Microsoft's retail stores. Inside Xbox, Microsoft's new monthly Xbox news show, will also air a special episode on Monday, June 11, at 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT).

If you're planning to be in Los Angeles during E3 and want to enter for a chance to get a ticket to FanFest or the Xbox briefing, you can submit your entry now at Microsoft.