E3 2018 is officially underway, setting the stage for some of the biggest game announcements of the year. Over the coming days, major publishers and platform holders are scheduled to hold press conferences – kicking off with Microsoft.

Microsoft's E3 briefing will provide details on the future of its gaming efforts, across Xbox One and Windows 10 PCs. Games, hardware, and other Xbox-related products are expected too – along with a few surprises.

The Xbox E3 briefing starts at 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT / 9 PM BST and is currently expected to last around two hours. The conference will be hosted at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, with a variety of ways to watch from home too.

The prime streaming location is Xbox's Mixer channel, which offers 4K video and digital rewards when signed in. The stream will also be hosted on YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook. For those unable to watch, timely written coverage can also be found at Windows Central.

Best VPN providers 2020: Learn about ExpressVPN, NordVPN & more

Xbox head, Phil Spencer, has announced 15 new games will debut at the press conference. While few leaks on the conference have surfaced, many expect Forza Horizon 4, Crackdown 3, and a new Gears of War title – alongside other potential first-party experiences. Cyberpunk 2077, Anthem, and Battlefield V may also take to the stage, among more third-party franchises. Check out our complete breakdown of predictions for more games, hardware, and platform features.

What are you looking forward to from Microsoft? Let us know your thoughts in the comments.