Minecraft Live 2020 ImageSource: Mojang Studios

Minecraft is one of the biggest and most successful video games of all time, and it only gets better over time with constant major updates like the Nether Update. Now, Mojang Studios has another hit on their hands with Minecraft Dungeons a co-op focused ARPG spin-off set in the expanding Minecraft universe.

To handle all the major announcements and news Mojang Studios has been cooking up, as well as celebrate everything that makes Minecraft great, Mojang Studios is hosting a Minecraft Live event on Oct. 3.

Here's everything you need to know, and how you can tune in to Minecraft Live in 2020:

What is Minecraft Live?

Minecraft Live is an online-only event that any fan and Minecraft player can watch, intended to replace the sadly delayed Minecraft Festival. At the event, viewers will get to learn about new milestones Minecraft has crossed, what the Minecraft Universe is up to, and future changes and / or updates that are in the pipeline for Minecraft and Minecraft Dungeons.

Save big on these VPN services ahead of Black Friday

We can't say exactly what you can expect to see there, but it's a safe bet we'll learn the results of the ongoing mob vote, as well as the next update for Minecraft.

How can I watch Minecraft Live?

Minecraft Live LogoSource: Mojang Studios

Watching Minecraft Live is easy! All you need is an internet-connected device like a phone, tablet, or computer, and all the information we've conveniently compiled here for you.

Minecraft Live will happen on October 3, 2020, at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm BST. There is a Minecraft Live pre-show on October 3, 2020, at 8:30 am PT / 11:30 am ET / 4:30 pm BST.

You can tune into Minecraft Live and keep up with the latest news on the Minecraft Live website. Mojang Studios also has a handy article with more exact local times here. You can also watch at the following places:

Expect Minecraft Live to be at least an hour long, although it'll likely be closer to two hours. The show should be packed with new announcements, news and updates about Minecraft, and fun ways for the community to engage with the vibrant Minecraft universe. We'll be right there beside you, watching along as the show progresses.

If you need something fun to play on your phone to pass the time, check out some of the best games for Xbox Cloud Gaming on Android, on which Minecraft Dungeons is the number one choice.

Once the stream is over

Minecraft Live is now over and completed, and it truly was a fantastic show for any Minecraft fans. You can find out everything you missed at Minecraft Live with our handy guide, or you can skip to the biggest announcements like the Caves and Cliffs Update for Minecraft or the Howling Peaks DLC for Minecraft Dungeons. Of course, you can also watch the stream, which is already available on the Minecraft YouTube channel in its entirety above this, or below this if you require American Sign Language support.

A gaming masterpiece

Minecraft

Available everywhere you play.

Minecraft is an inarguable and complete success. It has sold copies in the hundreds of millions, has a huge following of dedicated players, and lets you unlock your every creative desire. It's also available on every platform imaginable, including Xbox One, Windows 10, Playstation 4, and Nintendo Switch. Play with anyone, and play anywhere.

Not your average Minecraft

Minecraft Dungeons

Minecraft explores the dungeons.

Minecraft Dungeons is the next saga in Minecraft's story, and Mojang Studios have knocked another one out of the park. Awesome co-op combat paired with powerful loot, all at a crazy affordable price? There's not much more you could ask for in an epic dungeon crawling ARPG.

Minecraft

Main

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.