Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy complete soundtrack

Guardians Of The Galaxy Screenshot
Guardians Of The Galaxy Screenshot (Image credit: Square Enix)

One of the most important parts of getting the Guardians of the Galaxy experience right is the music. It's such an integral part of the universe and of Peter Quill's life that to nail the game, you have to nail the music.

Square Enix has taken this super seriously and here's the complete playlist of licensed music.

  • Iron Maiden - Where Eagles Dare
  • Blondie - Call Me
  • Blue Oyster Cult - Don't Fear The Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin - Don't Worry Be Happy
  • Hot Chocolate - Every 1's A Winner
  • Wang Chung - Everybody Have Fun Tonight
  • Tears For Fears - Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • EUROPE - The Final Countdown
  • New Kids on the Block - Hangin' Tough
  • Pat Benatar - Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Bonnie Tyler - Holding Out for a Hero
  • KISS - I Love It Loud
  • Flock of Seagulls - I Ran
  • Culture Club - I'll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Mötley Crüe - Kickstart My Heart
  • Simple Minds - Love Song
  • Rick Astley - Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax
  • Def Leppard - Rock Rock Till You Drop
  • Rainbow - Since You Been Gone
  • A-ha - Take On Me
  • Soft Cell - Tainted Love
  • Loverboy - Turn Me Loose
  • Autograph - Turn Up the Radio
  • Wham! - Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  • Scandal featuring Patty Smyth - The Warrior
  • Starship - We Built This City
  • Twisted Sister - We're Not Gonna Take It
  • Billy Idol - White Wedding

Star Lord Album Cover

Source: Square Enix (Image credit: Source: Square Enix)

In addition, the studio has formed its own band, Star-Lord, as part of its interpretation of the Guardians of the Galaxy universe and recorded an original album. The original album is available to buy from digital music stores, while some versions of the game come with it included.

  • Star-Lord - Space Riders With No Names
  • Star-Lord - Zero to Hero
  • Star-Lord - Bit of Good (Bit of Bad)
  • Star-Lord - Watch Me Shine
  • Star-Lord - Ghost
  • Star-Lord - We're Here
  • Star-Lord - All for One
  • Star-Lord - No Guts No Glory
  • Star-Lord - The Darkness Inside
  • Star-Lord - Solar Skies

If you're a Spotify listener, there's already a handy playlist put together with all of the tracks for you to listen to at your leisure.

Richard Devine
Managing Editor - Tech, Reviews

Richard Devine is a Managing Editor at Windows Central with over a decade of experience. A former Project Manager and long-term tech addict, he joined Mobile Nations in 2011 and has been found on Android Central and iMore as well as Windows Central. Currently, you'll find him steering the site's coverage of all manner of PC hardware and reviews. Find him on Mastodon at