Assassins Creed Valhalla Standard Edition ArtSource: Ubisoft

E3 2020 was canceled due earlier this year due to the ongoing pandemic. As a result, different publishers and developers have been holding their own events all throughout the summer. One of these big upcoming showcases is Ubisoft Forward, where the massive publisher is planning to show off more of Assassin's Creed Valhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion, Far Cry 6 and more.

How to watch the Ubisoft Forward presentation

Ubisoft Forward is being held on July 12. The pre-show starts at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET and it will feature smaller updates on some games like The Division 2. The main show will start at 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET and this is the portion of the showcase with the big games and reveals.

Best VPN providers 2020: Learn about ExpressVPN, NordVPN & more

  1. Choose whether you're going to watch on YouTube or Twitch.
  2. If you're planning on watching through YouTube, you can find Ubisoft's channel here.
  3. If you want to watch on Twitch, you can find the Ubisoft Channel right here.
  4. If you're worried you'll forget, you can sign up for a reminder on Twitter right here.

If you remember to log in to your Ubisoft account during the show, you'll get a free copy of Watch Dogs 2 on PC, which is a neat bonus if you haven't played it yet.

Plenty to enjoy

Ubisoft has a big lineup of games to show in a variety of genres, so even if not everything currently announced seems appealing, it'll be worth checking out. It's fair to expect release dates, in-depth looks at existing titles and perhaps even some surprises. I still wouldn't expect to see anything from Skull & Bones or Beyond Good and Evil 2 though. What are you most looking forward to from the show?

Xbox Series X

Main